Ben Tsai

Draft: Buttery Markdown Goodness

I had signed up for Draft a while ago when it first came out, but quickly forgot about it. There are just an overwhelming number of web apps that spin a distraction-free, Markdown editor one way or another. Yet, a recent blog post from @philgr about using Pythonista to pull down the latest document to his iPhone got me logged back into it, and I must say, I’m impressed!

Draft has a myriad of export options, including Wordpress1 and Dropbox. The latter is key, since it makes my documents available basically everywhere. I was delightfully surprised to see that Draft actually syncs with Dropbox. There are really interesting features geared towards collaboration, which are neat (comments, versioning). And it appears the author is consistently updating the app, and charging for premium features, which is great to see.

It’s free to use, so check it out.


  1. This post was authored in Draft. 

Saturday, December 14, 2013